2024 Blues Super Rugby News & Schedule

The Blues is a New Zealand professional rugby union team based in Auckland, who play in the Super Rugby competition. Like New Zealand’s four other Super Rugby teams, the Blues were established by the NZRU in 1996.

Founded: 1996
Captain: Patrick Tuipulotu
Location: Auckland, New Zealand
Union: New Zealand Rugby Union
Coaches: Leon MacDonald (Head coach), Tana Umaga (Assistant Coach)
Arenas/Stadiums: Eden Park, North Harbour Stadium