2024 Chiefs Super Rugby News & Schedule

The Chiefs are a New Zealand professional rugby union team based in Hamilton, Waikato. The team competes in the Super Rugby competition, previously known as the Super 12 and Super 14, and are one of the competition’s five New Zealand teams. Their primary home ground is Waikato Stadium.

CEO: Michael Collins (Dec 18, 2017–)
Founded: 1996
Coaches: Tabai Matson (Assistant Coach), MORE
Captains: Sam Cane, Aaron Cruden
Arenas/Stadiums: FMG Stadium Waikato, Rotorua International Stadium, Yarrow Stadium, Navigation Homes Stadium
Locations: Waikato District, New Zealand, Hamilton, New Zealand