Hurricanes Super Rugby News & Schedule

The Hurricanes are a New Zealand professional rugby union team based in Wellington that competes in Super Rugby. The Hurricanes were formed to represent the lower North Island, including the East Coast, Hawke's Bay, Horowhenua Kapiti, Manawatu, Poverty Bay, Wairarapa-Bush, Wanganui and Wellington unions. 


UnionNew Zealand Rugby Union
Nickname(s)The 'Canes
LocationWellington, New Zealand
RegionEast Coast
Hawke's Bay
Horowhenua Kapiti
Poverty Bay
Ground(s)Westpac Stadium (Capacity: 34,500)
Coach(es)John Plumtree

Hurricanes Super Rugby 2020 Fixtures

  • 1 February Stormers vs Hurricanes in DHL Newlands, Cape Town
  • 8 February Jaguares vs Hurricanes in José Amalfitani Stadium, Buenos Aires
  • 15 February Hurricanes vs Sharks in Sky Stadium, Wellington
  • 29 February Hurricanes vs Sunwolves in TBC
  • 7 March Hurricanes vs Blues in Sky Stadium, Wellington
  • 13 March Chiefs vs Hurricanes in FMG Stadium Waikato, Hamilton
  • 20 March Crusaders vs Hurricanes in Orangetheory Stadium, Christchurch
  • 27 March Hurricanes vs Bulls in Sky Stadium, Wellington
  • 4 April Brumbies vs Hurricanes in GIO Stadium, Canberra
  • 11 April Blues vs Hurricanes in Eden Park, Auckland
  • 17 April Hurricanes vs Highlanders in Sky Stadium, Wellington
  • 1 May Hurricanes vs Chiefs in Sky Stadium, Wellington
  • 8 May Hurricanes vs Crusaders in Sky Stadium, Wellington
  • 16 May Highlanders vs Hurricanes in Forsyth Barr Stadium, Dunedin
  • 22 May Reds vs Hurricanes in Suncorp Stadium, Brisbane
  • 30 May Hurricanes vs Waratahs in Sky Stadium, Wellington
  • 6 June Super Rugby Qualifiers 
  • 13 June Super Rugby Semi Finals
  • 20 June Super Rugby Final

This is the bottom slider area. You can edit this text and also insert any element here. This is a good place if you want to put an opt-in form or a scarcity countdown.